Can I live in your house?

Screen Shot 2013-09-23 at 1.44.23 PM

You know what’s so cool about apartment hunting? Nothing.

You go to an Open House, there are others there scoping out the place, they give you fake smiles because  you’re in competition, and there’s an air of death in the room. Dog eat dog! It’s a weird human and animal interaction all at once. We plead with our eyes to the landlord or property manager—Can we live in your house? And she/he/it knows they hold the power, and they can smell fear. Yes, the power trip these people must go through during these showings must be intense.  Anyways my boyfriend had to come up for this search because frankly I can’t do it alone. I’ve been moving so much in my life, I’m pretty easy. Just give me affordable. As longs as it has a stove, a bathroom, a space for a bed I’m happy. Unfortunately, my partner likes other things too. This complicates our life. I mean, it’s nice to try and get those things but at the same time — are we ready for them? Ugh growing up is super weird. You have to start thinking about having your own space, where will I work, blah blah blah.

So yeah I guess the other news is I’m moving in with my boyfriend. It’s freaking me out a little, not going to lie. We are living together fairly soon. Why? You might ask? Well, because driving each other crazy through Skype is not as fun as doing it in person. So here I go doing another adult thing and living with someone I care about. Potentially ruining our relationship or making it stronger. Who knows? I guess one never knows until one tries.

He did most of the searching because frankly I get overwhelmed with too many choices, like: Where do you want to live? What career path are you finally choosing? Do you want cream in your coffee? WHAT’S WITH ALL THE QUESTIONS?! EVERYONE STEP BACK!!

I suppose it’s time to make a choice.  I freak out easily because I have a lot on my plate. I suppose most people do, but c’est la vie. Wish me luck Blog Land, I fear I am going to need it.

What are your thoughts?

