FANTASIES!

Found Online, Click to see original link!

Tomorrow is session numbero dos with the writing group I have recently joined. I am super psyched. I am writing a short story version of my fantasy story, which I kind of pitched two weeks ago. It feels really raw and strange. That’s a good thing right? Well, whatever! It just feels good to write again — about anything! That is the entire point of doing this writing group session for me. I have been so rusty and not disciplined at all these past few weeks. It feels nice to have a deadline to break through my disease (aka procrastination). At least the guilt is making me want to make it a better story. Either way–I’m having fun.

I am also in the process of moving to Utah for a job/scholarship thing this summer. I am so stoked and obviously still stuck in the 90’s from all the language I’ve been using on this post, haha (hope you like the 90’s as much as I do). So here’s to new adventures in writing! Wish me luck for tomorrow –I am almost certain–they will tear my story apart, especially the fantasy readers who challenged my mixing of sci-fi and fantasy writing at the last meeting. I laughed to myself and said, “Sorry, I didn’t even realize there was a difference!” But I think showing my ignorance was a brave move. Who wants to know it all? Not me! I feel as though my brain might explode if I even tried. Anyways, I’m not being too hard on myself because this is the first Fantasy I have ever tried to write IN MY LIFE, and I have no idea what I am doing. So send me good vibes Blog Land!.

I will say this, I feel as though I am in good hands being around a bunch of Game of Thrones and Dungeons and Dragons enthusiasts. Here’s to new adventures!

Fantasies, fairies, and farts to you all! It’s almost 1:00am here in California and my fingers are burning with excitement.

What are your thoughts?

