Dreaming Big

DSC06186

Lately I’ve been allowing myself to dream big. This is because I feel like a wave of change is around the corner. Change is coming and no matter how much I drag my feet, and try to think about all the horrible things that can happen it will still creep into my life.  I know that in the end, this change will be for the best.

More writing, more opportunities, more art, more beautiful people to inspire me, more weirdos to eavesdrop on (that’s not an insult because I consider myself a huge weirdo), more parties, more books, more dancing, more love, and etc. etc. etc. All I have to do is be prepared, practice, and do my best.

Then all these big dreams might become big realities. If you ever question if that is true, check out some of the beautiful landscapes in this world. Once, San Francisco burned down, and then San Francisco was rebuilt— all because of big dreams coming to life.   I am going to continue to dream big, and I hope you do too. Never settle Reader.

Never.

 

3 thoughts on “Dreaming Big

  1. Settling is for those who are happy on ‘just ok’ and never have that curiosity about what else is there. I’m so big on ‘close enough isn’t good enough’, that sometimes it becomes less about what I’m aiming for and more a out how I get it. Viva la curiosity! Bring on the big dreamers! Keep chasin’ 🙂

    Like

What are your thoughts?

